Awards & Accolades

PATA Finland Chapter  is proud to have been honored with  awards and accolades in response to our work. Everybody likes getting recognition and we're no exception! However, these awards belong to every member as they reflect the quality of the people, past and present, that consider themselves to be members of this group of individuals that make up PATA Finland Chapter and of course to those who inspired us along the way!

  • Award of Excellence, PATA
  • 2002 2nd Runner Up, Year 2002's Best Travel Trade Events, Window Seat & Amadeus Finland
  • 2007 Spirit of PATA Award

2015 Ms Hanna-Leena Halsas-Forsblom was honored with Outstanding Achievement Award by PATA


Awards Given by PATA Finland Chapter

PATA Finland Chapter has given Awards to its members and  congratulates achievers in their many accomplishments throughout their membership.  The Awards go to individuals for long-term contributions to the chapter activities. This award is judged by the PATA Finland Chapter Executive Committee.

  • 1997 Grand Award  Mr Eero Julin
  • 1997 Golden Award  Mr Markku Oravainen
  • 2003 Silver Award  Ms Elisa Sassi
  • 2007 Golden Award  Ms Hanna-Leena Halsas
  • 2011 Golden Award Ms Soile Kylamies
  • 2011 Golden Award Ms Ritva Mantere


Honorary Memberships:
Mr Åke Lahtinen, Honorary Member
Mrs Ulla-Brita Waltasaari, Honorary Member
Mr Martti Savojärvi, Honorary Member
2014 Ms Hanna-Leena Halsas-Forsblom, Honorary Chairperson
2014 Ms Heli Mäki-Fränti, Honorary Member
2014 Ms Soile Kylämies, Honorary Member
2020 Ms Lea Simpanen, Honorary Member
2020 Mr Atro Kansi, Honorary Member
2022 Ms Rauni Vesterinen, Honorary Member